Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I want to build my KF DVD collection.

I want to build my KF DVD collection.

Hello,

I am wanting a list of the top 10 classic era of the 70's Chinese production Kung Fu Martial Arts movies, that are available in a quality DVD release in NTSC region 1 or 0 on an American DVD label, that is able to but at stores.

So, what's a list of the top 10 Kung Fu Martial Arts movies of a Chinese Production of the classic 70's era, that is available on DVD in a quality release, preferable WS if available in the USA? Please list year of the movie, notable star and /or director, producer, and the DVD label.

Thanks,
    I want to build a quality collection and not just buy a bunch of cheap stuff and multi movie packs. I'm not a genre expert, so I'm not sure what to best look for, like directors, producers, stars, etc? I don't know what US DVD labels are best for this genre. I just want to make a quality collection. I want to start with the 10 best of the 70's. And then work at the 80's.

The Chosen One

Here's a few that I have: I recommend all of them.

1. Snake and Crane arts of Shaolin: Jackie Chan before he got into comedy (My favorite Jacie Chan movie)
    2. Shaolin Master Killer: Gordon Liu
    3. Master of the Flying Guillotine: Classic martial arts tournament
    4. Drunken Master: Jackie Chan
    5. 5 Deadly Venoms: Another Classic

I forgot:
    Enter the Dragon
    Return of the Dragon
    The Chinese Connection
    Last edited by Chief Fox; 02-28-2007 at 12:35 PM. Reason: forgot some
    Check out my wooden dummy website: http://www.woodendummyco.com/

Obviously I don't know what's available in US stores, but I'll add
    Hand of Death (1976) Tan Tao Liang, Jackie Chan, Sammo Hung, Dir John Woo
    Magnificient Butcher (1979) Sammo Hung, Kwan Tak Hing, Dir Yuen Woo Ping
    Snake in Eagle's Shadow (1978) Jackie Chan, Hwang Jang Lee, Dir Yuen Woo Ping
    "The man who stands for nothing is likely to fall for anything"