Thread: combat Arts

Angry combat Arts

Im new to this board and Im new to the MA world this is all new to me it seems like I have a million questions but I seemed to have narrowed them abit.
    Which of the following arts are more aggressive deadly and are more street fighter oriented?
    Northern Preying Mantis
    Long Fist
    Eagle Claw
    Baji Chuan
    Piqua Chuan
    Bagua Chuan

And of all these art which is the easiest to learn and quickest to actually use in a real life situation, taking consideration and with my family and work my learning time would be about 2-4 hrs per week or 1x per week, I could actually train solo at home on a daily basis because i have a home based business which is internet based. I really need to learn to fight and be good cause I live in a well known gang area where the criminal activity is extremely high .

none of them?

they are methods of learning martiality.

one could study a martial art all their life and still get whomped in a street fight no mattrer what the style.

To look to the outside of a vessel tells you nothing about what's inside it. It could be labeled water and be filled with chili oil.

Martial art study is concepts, ideas, body learning and so on, but it has little to do with whether or not you got the guts to defend yourself or someone else.

If you as a person want to defend yourself, then martial arts will give you a method to do so, but they will not be a shield because you know them. Only you as a person can be that and only you as a person can face that in order to know.

but street fighting arts as a phrase is an oxymoron. street fighting is dirty business, and so, you gotta think that way. Otherwise, keep off the streets and keep your nose clean.
    Kung Fu is good for you.

^ he's right you know...

if you want to learn to defend yourself as quickly as possible kung fu is probably the wrong way to go.