Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Is Tai Chi Sweat Different??

Is Tai Chi Sweat Different??

Hi All,

I've been practicing Tai Chi for about six months and I've noticed that the sweat that comes from a Tai Chi workout feels different than any other kind of workout. Does anyone know what I'm talking about and why that is? or am I just imagining it?

Quote Originally Posted by MuayTaiChi
    Hi All,

I've been practicing Tai Chi for about six months and I've noticed that the sweat that comes from a Tai Chi workout feels different than any other kind of workout. Does anyone know what I'm talking about and why that is? or am I just imagining it?
    Yes it sure does. Have you got a copy of this book?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/188...lance&n=283155

no i havent...does it mention it in the book? what does it say?

You're kidding, right?

What biochemical process in the human body would cause a new kind of "sweating"? Maybe you should lay off the cheesy poofs before class as diet is the only thing I can think of that has an effect on what you perspire.

No, I'm not kidding....btw i'm a fan of ur site...

sweat removes toxins from ur body...and its well known that the stuff you sweat out can change due to different things you do to ur body. If you fast, for example, your digestive process has a chance to clean itself out and detoxify; a biproduct being toxins released in sweat more so than normal. i'm not suggesting, as some might, that tai chi has mystical powers...i was just wondering if anyone experiences what i see for myself when i practice.

and i like cheesy poofs so no i wont lay off